Skip navigation

Countries Information

  1. HOME
  2. Press
  3. Press Releases
Press Releases
Press Releases 상세보기

MIKTA Member States Release Joint Statement on Earthquake in Turkey

  • Date : 2020-01-29 18:18:33
  • Hit : 281

1. The foreign ministers of the MIKTA member states -- the Republic of Korea (ROK), the United Mexican States, the Republic of Indonesia, and the Commonwealth of Australia -- released a joint statement on January 29 to extend sympathies over the earthquake that had hit the Republic of Turkey.


2. In the joint statement, the foreign ministers of the MIKTA countries mentioned that they are deeply saddened by the loss of life caused by the earthquake that hit eastern Turkey on January 24; extended their deepest sympathies and condolences to the bereaved families; wished a quick recovery to the injured; and expressed MIKTA’s solidarity with the government and the people of Turkey.


3. The joint statement is seen to have served as an opportunity to offer sympathies over the earthquake in Turkey and to reaffirm the solidarity among the MIKTA member states as the ROK prepares to assume the chairmanship of MIKTA in February 2020.