Skip navigation

Countries Information

  1. HOME
  2. Press
  3. Press Releases
Press Releases
Press Releases 상세보기

Outcome of 38th Meeting of the Passport Policy Deliberation Committee (Passport Use Policy Subcommittee)

  • Date : 2019-01-11 16:58:13
  • Hit : 460

1. The Ministry of Foreign Affairs held the 38th meeting of the Passport Policy Deliberation Committee (Passport Use Policy Subcommittee) on January 10 to deliberate on whether to extend the travel bans on the Republic of Iraq, the Syrian Arab Republic, the Republic of Yemen, the State of Libya, the Federal Republic of Somalia and the Islamic Republic of Afghanistan.


2. As a result of the deliberation, the subcommittee, judging that the instability, poor public security situations and terrorism risks were likely to continue in the six countries for a considerable period of time, decided to keep in place the travel bans on them for another six months from February 1, 2019, to July 31, 2019.



* unofficial translation